Blog Ideas for my teach project

December 3, 2008

After researching some ideas, briefly brainstorming my experiences with projects, electronics, and tools, I have declared a few different topics that may help me learn more, as well as discover a few things I may enjoy working with.

-Welding a new aluminum waterfowl hunting decoy cart

-Airbrushing my new new decoys for a more realistic appearance

-Re-programming my computer

-Building a web page revolved around my hunting seasons

-Build my own fly rod

-Building a statistics program for my coaching of baseball

After realizing what I have learned in the past and brainstorming what I would like to teach others about, I strongly feel my best option would be air brushing my new decoys to bring out the full details of the fullbody goose decoys I use for goose hunting. I plan on using an airbrush that is connected to a generator. While the decoys are already painted, the best way to bring out the full detail of these decoys is to completely re-paint the decoys with a light black air brushed oil based paint that will kill the shine, bring out the feather detail, and bring in the realistic edges of the decoys themselves. Right now my biggest success has come from attempting to try different shades of colors on the decoys as well as paint each decoy a different shade of dark and light black or brown to realistically show that each bird is not exactly the same in the field while hunting.

Leave a Reply

